Yajurvid Ayurveda, on the decision and recommendation of the jury comprising of eminent Ayurvedacharyas and scientists, is pleased to announce that the “Yajurvid Ayurveda Award, 2018” shall be conferred on “Prof. Dr. Satyendra Narayan Ojha.”

The award is conferred for his excellence and path-breaking contribution in promoting an integrated vision of Ayurveda originating from Samhitas, Science and Experience. Prof. Ojha did his MD in Kayachikitsa, and PhD from the National Institute of Ayurveda, Jaipur.

Currently, Prof. Ojha is serving as the Director. Hon. AnnaSaheb Dange Ayurveda Medical College, Ashta, Sangli, Maharashtra, India. He has the experience of treating hundreds of thousands of patients over the last 29 years of clinical practice in Ayurveda.

The award carries cash prize of fifty thousand rupees, a citation and a copy of the Charaka Samhita. The Award is announced on the National Ayurveda Day.

Congratulations to Prof. Dr. Satyendra Narayan Ojha. The Award ceremony shall be held in Jaipur in near future.

The invaluable honorary contributions of the selection committee are greatly appreciated. The hon’ble members of the selection committee 2018 are as follows:

Prof. Dr. Madaw Baghel, renowned Ayurvedacharya, served as Professor at National Institute of Ayurveda Jaipur, and foreign assignment in Hungary, Ex-Vice Chancellor, Gujarat Ayurved University, Jamnagar and recipient of the National Dhanwantari Ayurveda Award, 2018.

Prof. Dr. Shri Krishna Khandel, renowned Ayurvedacharya, served as Professor at National Institute of Ayurveda, Jaipur, and recipient of many national and international awards in the field of Ayurveda.

Dr. Indu Shekhar Tatpurush, renowned Ayurvedacharya and Chairperson of the Rajasthan Sahitya Academy, Rajasthan.

Dr. V.B. Mishra, renowned Ayurvedacharya, Ayurvedic Surgeon, Kshar Sutra Therapy, Ayurvedpuram, Allahabad.

Dr. Monika Agrawal, renowned Ayurvedacharya, Panchakarma specialist, Baidaki Panchkarma Centre Allahabad.

Dr. Amba Shankar Dave, renowned Ayurvedacharya with a long experience and expertise in treatment of chronic diseases.

Prof. Dr. Deep Narayan Pandey, Indian Forest Service, recipient of the highest national honour in forestry—IPVM Award of Govt. of India, and Dhanvantari Award of the Department of Ayurveda, Government of Rajasthan.